Genealogical Society of Marion County
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 12 of 12


Wednesday, August 2
August First Wednesday Webinar  (GSMC Program)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"The Firelands, the Western Reserve, and the Ohio Territory"
Presenter: Peggy Lauritzen 


Saturday, August 19
August Monthly Meeting  (GSMC Program)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
Treaties of Indiana


Wednesday, August 30 through Saturday, September 2
Federation of Genealogical Societies Annual Conference  (Other Events)
Pittsburgh, PA
(Paid Admission)
See http://www.fgs.org/cpage.php?pt=43 for more information



Wednesday, September 6
September First Wednesday Webinar  (GSMC Program)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"Top Tech Tips"
Presenter: Geoff Rasmussen 


Saturday, September 16
September Monthly Program  (GSMC Program)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"Third Annual Website Wonderland"
Presenters: GSMC Board and Members 



Wednesday, October 4
October First Wednesday Webinar  (GSMC Program)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"No Easy Button: Using 'Immersion Genealogy' to Understand Your Ancestors"
Presenter: Lisa Alzo 


Saturday, October 21
October Monthly Program  (GSMC Program)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"World War One Research"
Presenter: Ron Darrah


Saturday, October 28
Genealogy & Local History Fair  (Other Events)
Indiana State Library
"Sacrificing and Shaping The Future"
Commemorating the Great War and Examining Military Resources and History 



Wednesday, November 1
November First Wednesday Webinar  (GSMC Program)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"The WPA: Sources for Your Genealogy"
Presenter: Gena Philibert-Ortega 


Saturday, November 18
November Monthly Program  (GSMC Program)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"Indiana Divorce Records"
Presenter: Meredith Thompson 



Wednesday, December 6
December First Wednesday Webinar  (GSMC Program)
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
GSMC Library
"The ABC's and 123's of Researching Your Ancestors' School Records"
Presenter: Melissa Barker 


Saturday, December 16
December Monthly Program  (GSMC Program)
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
GSMC Library
"Traditional Holiday Lunch & Show-and-Tell"
Presenters: GSMC Board and Members